Expert Defense

Q: What is the timing interaction for Expert Defense?

A: You must exhaust your hero to defend in order to play Expert Defense to boost your DEF by 3 for that attack. Also, you must play it immediately after declaring your hero as a defender, which occurs before boost cards are revealed. -(Developer Ruling, Hall of Heroes)


Q: Can I use Counter-Punch in response to a villain attack while I'm engaged with a minion that has Guard?

A: No, you cannot attack the villain while a minion with Guard is engaged with you, and Counter-Punch is an attack. -(Developer Ruling, Hall of Heroes)

Honorary Avenger

Q: Can I play Honorary Avenger if my identity card has the Avenger trait on the hero side, but I am currently in the Alter-Ego side without the Avenger trait?

A: If your identity is currently in a form that does not have the Avenger trait, then you cannot play Honorary Avenger. You must flip to the form that has the Avenger trait before you can play the upgrade. -(Developer Ruling, Hall of Heroes)