Costo: 2.
Punti Ferita: 2.
Attack: 1. Thwart: 1.

Interruzione: Quando Cosmo attacca o interviene, dichiara un tipo di carta, poi scarta 1 carta dalla cima di un mazzo. Se quella carta è del tipo dichiarato, Cosmo non subisce danni conseguenti (i danni sotto INT o ATT) per questo uso.

Joey Vasquez
Star-Lord #20.

Great card and at a great cost! It allows you to choose any deck and discard the top card which can mitigate the luck factor quite a bit! expert troll strategy: you can mill the deck of your partner

Heriador · 2
Due to the wording in the RRG, the stack of Villain cards and Main Scheme cards are technically ‘decks’! And you’re guaranteed to guess the card type correctly! Best not to think too hard about this interaction... — Death by Chocolate · 2
As of right now, Doctor Strange's invocation deck is a legal target. This gives him another way to cycle through his invocations. Could be quite powerful. — Butthorn · 15

Better than it seems at first glance.

If you can see what's in the top of a deck (Star-Lord, Jessica Drew, Heimdall...) You can ensure that he won't take any consequential damage.

Also... not 100% sure if that works, but if it does... just put him an Enraged in a Spider Woman deck and enjoy 3 attack without consequential damage.

wehehe · 89
That's a really good point about engraged. I can't see any reason why that wouldn't work, so I guess that makes Cosmo the most compelling reason to use enraged so far. — L3w15 7 · 7868
I just tried a Doctor strange deck with a neutral build with cosmo + enraged in play and it was efficient. You do 3 damage each turn and cycle in your invocation deck — krys619 · 3
Good point with the Invocation deck, I didn't thought on it ! — wehehe · 89
That of course assumes that you are willing to cheese the exact rules wording and utilize the Invocation deck. — Judicator82 · 55
Assuming you're looking to really take advantage of milling the Invocation deck for Cosmo, pair Leadership Dr. Strange with an Aggression hero and you can buff Cosmo with a ranged, piercing, overkill +9 attack, +3 thwart, readies once per turn, and deals one extra damage after the first attack/thwart. You can also ready additional times with cards like Get Ready and Command Team. — nofixedabode · 1

I am confused by the phrasing "the deck". This doesn't tell me which deck it refers to. Is it the encounter deck, is it the player deck, or is it up to choice? filler, filler, filler, filler, filler, filler, filler, filler, filler, filler, filler, filler, filler, filler,

It's "a deck", not "the deck". MarvelCDB's entry is incorrect. So you get to choose what deck — Stretch22 · 189
That's the reason Cosmo is considered broken. For example, you can choose the invocation deck for Dr.Strange and never get consequential — neothechosen · 4837
Oups! Damage, sry. (Damn phone!) — neothechosen · 4837